Friends

Some people whose talent or work ethics has made an impression on me throughout the years…

PEGGY PANNOCCHIA

Since our unforgettable day of partying with Amy Winehouse on a London rooftop ten years ago, Peggy and I have been good friends. She is a top agent and just left a big photo agency to set up her own. I know she’s onto something!

maïté robin

Once an assistant in Paris’s best studio, Maïté knows her photographic craft inside out. A few years ago she moved to Sydney to follow her heart. Now settled there she shoots portrait, location, landscapes, reportage – and all with a cute french accent!

sharon lewis

As a young adult I was obsessed with English band Pooka. I was lucky enough to meet Sharon who was half of that pionneering band – (my theory is that Bjork and PJ Harvey were inspired by her). Sharon is now a self-produced artist based in Brighton.

PROBATION

Probation is a photo agency in London founded by Matt Davey. Matt used to be Art & Photographic Commissioner at EMI so he’s a pro at both music and image. In his ecclectic roster I am a huge fan of Eliott Lee Hazel‘s & Leif Podhajsky‘s.

Workingirl

is a photo production company led by my long time friend Johanna Scher. Based in Paris, I’ve always loved her enthusiam and attention to detail. She’s got that special touch!

unravel

You won’t find a more trustworthy, spiritual and gifted agent & producer based between London & Basel. Also a prolific creative adviser, Sarah is famous for making me laugh until I pee in my pants.

INDUSTRY RECRUITMENT

Stevie Wilde and me go back a long way: London in 2005! He has since founded an impressive recruitment agency scouting global positions in fashion, photography, production and advertising!

the australian fashion chamber

I spent some time in Sydney last year and was introduced to Courtney Miller who runs the AFC. Her warm welcome down under really touched me and I’m in awe of the work she’s doing to promote Australian designers.

Liz Stringer

Someone simply told me that Liz is Australia’s current best songwriter, so I HAD to check her out. I wasn’t disappointed. Raw talent at its best. And also a gorgeous human being that I grew to know and love. Lucky me!

BLEUBIRD

Bleubird, aka James Kicinski-Mccoy was the first blog I followed religiously. While travelling I got to spend some time with her and her gorgeous (gorgeous!) family. Now based in Nashville, James is a full-on entrepreneur, owner of shop TWO SON, founder of Mother Mag and still a major influencer.

Viggo Mortensen

Just kidding. And checking if you are paying attention.

Also, what website wouldn’t be improved with a picture of him?

Aine tyrrell

Aine is an irish songwriter living in Australia with an empowering story. Survivor of domestic violence, mother of 3, she bought a bus to escape her vindictive ex while the courts got their shit together. Force of nature, warrior, beautiful soul… You name it!

CENTRE CULTUREL IRLANDAIS

There is a hidden gem in Paris called the CCI. Nested behind closed doors, this beautiful building and institution has been a provider of craic in the heart of Paris for years. Concerts, conferences, exhibitions, I love going there to get my fix of Irishness.

DANIEL HETTMANN

Polyglot extraordinaire, Daniel is a casting director, a producer and a business partner for a number of upcoming fashion designers like Etienne Deroeux. SO yes that’s impressive but most importantly he has one of the brightest and kindest minds around.

Leave a comment

3 thoughts on “Friends”

  1. Vigo Mortensen ! 😉
    Behind every great woman there are great Friends ans you have the best !!!
    Daniel, Peggy, Johanna !!
    ✨☀️

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Amis

Voici des gens qui m’ont impressionné par leur talent ou leur travail. Je vous les recommande!

PEGGY PANNOCCHIA

Il n’a fallu qu’une journée légendaire sur un rooftop à Londres (avec Amy Winehouse) il y a 10 ans pour sceller notre amitié. Peggy vient de quitter une grosse agence de photographes pour se lancer en solo et je crois bien qu’elle va cartonner!

maïté robin

Maïté a commencé en tant qu’assistante au Pin-Up où elle s’est frottée à toutes les techniques photographiques. Elle a depuis tout quitté pour Sydney où elle a fondé une famille. Amis australiens si vous cherchez une photographe avec un accent parisien so cute vous savez où trouver!

sharon lewis

J’ai longtemps été dingue du groupe anglais Pooka. J’ai eu la chance de rencontrer Sharon Lewis, la moitié de ce duo totalement pionnier (ma théorie c’est que PJ Harvey et Björk s’en sont inspirées). Sharon est aujourd’hui une artiste auto-produite basée à Brighton.

PROBATION

Probation est une agence de photographes basée à Londres fondée par Matt Davey. Matt s’occupait de la DA photo à EMI donc il sait parfaitement comment marier musique et photo. Dans son équipe je suis très fan d’Eliott Lee Hazel et de l’excellent  Leif Podhajsky.

Workingirl

est une société de production photo fondée par mon amie de longue date, Johanna Scher. Basée à Paris, j’ai toujours aimé son enthousiasme et son attention aux détails. Elle a la magic touch!

unravel

Je vous mets au défi de trouver un agent et producteur plus doué, plus spirituel et plus digne de confiance que Sarah entre Londres et Bâle. Egalement une conseillère artistique pointue, Sarah est aussi capable de vous donner vos fou-rires les plus mémorables.

INDUSTRY RECRUITMENT

Stevie Wilde et moi nous connaissons depuis 2005. Il a depuis monté une société en recrutement specialisée dans les métiers de la pub, la mode, la photo et plus encore. Son réseau est mondial et ses offres d’emploi aussi, alors jetez-y un coup d’oeil!

the australian fashion chamber

J’ai passé pas mal de temps en Australie l’année dernière et on m’a présenté Courtney Miller de l’AFC. Elle m’a fait me sentir la bienvenue immédiatement et je suis admirative du travail qu’elle fait pour promouvoir la mode et la créativité australienne.

Liz Stringer

On m’a simplement dit: Liz Stringer est la meilleure songwriter australienne du moment et ça a suffit pour piquer ma curiosité. Je n’ai pas été déçue car c’est une artiste unique, au talent brut. C’est par ailleurs une personne géniale devenue entre temps mon amie.

BLEUBIRD

Bleubird, aka James Kicinski-Mccoy est un des tout premiers blogs que j’ai suivi. J’ai eu la chance de la rencontrer avec son adorable famille. Désormais installée à Nashville, James combine ses activités de propriétaire du magasin TWO SON, de fondatrice de Mother Mag et d’influenceuse majeure.

Viggo Mortensen

Non bon je plaisante je ne le connais pas. Mais je vérifie comme ça si vous lisez vraiment cette page.

Bon et quel site ne serait pas largement amélioré par une photo de Viggo Mortensen? 

Aine tyrrell

Aine est une musicienne irlandaise installée en Australie dont l’histoire est totalement bluffante. Victime de violence domestique avec ses trois enfants elle a décidé d’acheter un bus pour echapper à son ex pendant que les tribunaux statuent. C’est une véritable force de la nature.

CENTRE CULTUREL IRLANDAIS

Il y a à Paris un endroit bien caché derrière deux grandes portes qui s’appelle le CCI. Vous y trouverez une magnifique immeuble, avec son jardin et sa chapelle, accueillant artistes irlandais en résidence, conférences, concerts, et expos. J’adore y aller pour ma dose de culture irlandaise.

DANIEL HETTMANN

Daniel est directeur de casting, producteur et business partner d’un certain nombre de jeunes marques de mode montantes comme Etienne Deroeux. Donc oui c’est impressionnant (et je ne vous ai pas encore dit qu’il est polyglote) mais surtout il est la gentillesse incarnée.

3 commentaires

3 pensées sur “Amis”

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *